Any user of the platform would also have the option to have their separate paid account. They'd have a 2-week free trial, that would then expire, unless paid for (so not included in the main paid account, where you were given access to).
If your personal account isn't paid for separately, it would always appear as Expired in the Subscription details section.
The status of the main account, visible only if you're an Admin on it, can be checked using the dropdown switch at the top of the Subscription Details page.
So if you are trying to access the projects from the main paid account, you can do so by selecting the email of the account’s owner, from the drop-down.