All Collections
FAQs
Financial
Cancellation of the subscription vs. deletion of profile
Cancellation of the subscription vs. deletion of profile

How can I cancel my subscription? How can I delete my profile? What is the difference?

Updated over a week ago

Cancel subscription 

This would stop the invoicing process, but not instantly delete your profile, so you could still access it at a later time and/or reactivate the subscription, if needed.

The cancellation can be done from the Billing section. Under Manage Subscriptions, click on the listed subscription. Under Subscription details, click on Cancel Subscription.

Delete profile

By deleting your profile, access to the campaigns and their data will no longer be available on app.seomonitor.com or in the SEOmonitor Signals (iOS & Android apps).

To delete your profile, log in to app.seomonitor.com, click on the dropdown menu in the top right corner, and select 'Edit Profile'. On the Profile screen, click on 'Delete my Profile'.

You will be prompted with a warning that this action will result in a loss of access to the data associated with your SEOmonitor profile. You will be unable to access or reactivate your profile at a later time.

Note: If a paid user (whose email ID is registered for the account) deletes their profile, all the other users or profiles added by the paid user will also lose access to SEOmonitor.

As always, our Customer Service team is here to help with any questions that might come up. Just give us a buzz through the in-app chat or via email.

Did this answer your question?