With SEOmonitor, you own your data.

Not only do we not restrict your access to it through exports or API, nor charge you extra for having more users accessing it, but we also don’t force you to delete it when you don’t need it all tracked anymore. We keep it available for you as archived, so you can use it at a later time.

How does this work?

For campaigns

Go into the Campaign Settings section, open the Settings sidebar on the campaign, and then use the Archive Campaign option:

For unarchiving them at a later time, these can be found under the Archived Campaigns, in the same Campaign Settings section, with the following information:

For keywords

Enter Edit mode, select any or all keywords and press the “Bin” button:

You will then find these in the Archived keywords “trashcan” and can restore them from there:

Use-cases

The campaign archiving option comes in handy if, for example, your customer churned or paused the contract, or when you lost a client pitch.

During the keyword research stage of a campaign, your keyword portfolio would usually be bigger than what the customer would later commit to. To avoid losing the hard work you’ve put in, you can archive some keywords and revisit them at a later stage, if needed.



FAQs

How does archiving impact billing?

From the moment you archive a keyword, we stop tracking the ranks for that keyword. When you archive the campaign, we stop tracking ranks on all of the keywords in the campaign.

This means that you don't have to pay for the resource anymore, unless it was added since the last invoicing (last month) – and you are only invoiced for it once.

Did this answer your question?